Board of Directors

At the Community Foundation, we’re governed by a board of directors as diverse as our community. Our officers and directors are chosen for their extensive knowledge of the community’s educational, cultural, civic and charitable needs.  Directors serve on a volunteer basis and meet to discuss community issues, set policy, oversee investments and make final decisions on grants.

2024 Officers


J. Michael Levengood
Law Office of
J. Michael Levengood

Vice Chair

Kim A. Hartsock
Warren Averett


Robin F, Sansone
Rhodes, Young,
Black & Duncan CPAs


Kenneth M. Massaroni
Community Leader

2024 Board Members

*Names in blue are Executive Committee

Tom Abernathy
Abernathy & Timberlake Investment Group

Salmaan Ajani
Amazing Energy Solutions

Ethel D. Andersen
Community Leader

Julie Keeton Arnold
Keeton Arnold Communications

Dr. Audrey Arona
GNR Health Department

Donna Beatty
Frazier & Deeter

Emily J. Brantley
Gwinnett State Court Judge

K. Clifford Bray, II

Margaret Bugbee
The Marcus Foundation

Carla T. Carraway
Precision Planning, Inc.

Rev. Bryan S. Choe
Atlanta Promise Church

Susie Collat
Community Leader

Dean Collins
Axis Companies, LLC

Ronda S. Colvin
Gwinnett State Court Judge

Dave Cook
Edward Jones

Alejandro Coss
Latin American Chamber of Commerce

Julia Davis
Community Leader

James (Jay) D. Dennard, Jr.
Northside Hospital Duluth

Jill Edwards
United Community Bank

Wayne D. Ellison
Ellison Insurance Agency

Melvin Everson
Gwinnett Technical College

R. Bryan Ginn, Jr.
PCOM Georgia

Peyton Jamison
Jamison Private Wealth Management, Mayor of Milton

Jim Joedecke
Anderson, Tate & Carr

Sloan Jones
Georgia Gwinnett College

Scott Jordan
Pinnacle Financial Partners

Dr. Daniel J. Kaufman
DKaufman Consulting

Jill Kersh
Thrive Unlimited

Kathryn Kieser

Daniel J. King
Community Leader

Bin Liu
CFS Corporation, Simple Floors

Dick LoPresti
Community Leader

Veronica Maldonado-Torres
GA Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Santiago R. Marquez
Latin American Assn.

Scott Mawdesley
Corners Outreach

William F. McCargo
B Mac & Associates

Michael Park
The Whitlock Group

Rep. Sam Park
GA House of Representatives

Brian Peart
Commercial Capital Limited

Debra Potter
National Christian Foundation

Nathan Powell
Powell & Edwards

Teddy Russell
Russell Landscape

David R. Still
Capital Endeavors

Sandra J. Strickland
Community Leader

R. Lee Tucker, Jr.
Mahaffey Pickens Tucker

Mary Ulich
Alpharetta Rotary Foundation

Monty G. Watson
The Piedmont Bank

Dr. Calvin J. Watts
Gwinnett Co. Public Schools

Susan Wilmath
Executive Assistant

Adam C. Wilson
Sugarloaf Wealth Mgmt

Philip R. Wolfe
Community Leader


Beauty Baldwin

Doug Bridges

Renee Byrd-Lewis

Stephen K. Hill

William E. McLendon

Bartow Morgan

Brand Morgan

James F. Pack

William E. Russell

William R. Short

Greg Shumate

Ruth Strickland

T. Michael Tennant

Kathryn Parsons Willis

Chairman in Perpetuity Robert D. Fowler