Our Stories

Announcing our New Board Members!

We’re excited to announce the addition of 12 new board members to our 2021 board of directors!

“This is the largest class ever of new board members for the Community Foundation and that is not by happenstance,” said Randy Redner, CEO/President of the Community Foundation. “This is a critical time in world history and we need more horsepower than ever to help the communities we serve recover from the pandemic. We firmly believe the work we do together over the next few years will, without a doubt, impact the place we all call home for generations to come.”

Incoming board members:

Carla Carraway, President, Precision Planning
Reverend Bryan S Choe, Senior Pastor, Atlanta Promise Church
Dean Collins, Founder and President, Axis Companies
Dave Cook, Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
Wayne Ellison, Owner, Ellison Insurance Agency
Kim Hartsock, Managing Partner, Warren Averett
Judge Ronda Colvin Leary, Gwinnett State Court Judge
Bin Liu, CEO, CFS Corporation
Sam Park, Georgia House of Representatives
Nathan Powell, Partner, Powell & Edwards
Teddy Russell, President, Russell Landscape
Phil Wolfe, Community Leader

“I can’t wait to begin working with these incredible leaders,” said Dick LoPresti, board chair. “At the Community Foundation, we say that we ‘Connect people who care with causes that matter’. Each of these new board members is an accomplished servant leader in our community and has shown a passion for causes that matter. Along with our current board members and amazing staff, these new members will allow us to serve our community even more effectively.”